Blue Dragon Tai Chi


Ba Gua Zhang translated:

  Ba means Eight

  Gua  means Diagram

  Zhang  means Palm


               It relates to the eight broken and unbroken line diagrams seen around a circle usually with the the Yin/Yang symbol at it's centre. This is the way Chinese represent the universe. These diagrams are also known as the Eight Directions. It's main philosophy comes from the I Ching, (The Book of Changes). It states that the universe is in a constant state of change and this style aims to reflect that philosophy. All forms are performed by walking the circle. 8 changes per form. Ba Gua is only taught to advanced students.